eBay UK sale of a Mosrite Brass Rail owned by Jester

The Jester

eBay UK sale of a Mosrite Brass Rail owned by Jester

Postby The Jester » Mon Dec 15, 2008 2:52 pm

Hi Everyone,

Further to a recent post in which I declared my intention to sell it, I have listed my Mosrite Brass Rail guitar for sale on eBay UK. Of course, I will miss it, and I really do not want to sell it, but my credit card bils exceed £6000, and it is really hard to make repayments. Up until last month I was an MA student (which was finally awarded on Novemeber 5), and although I have found a job recently which starts in January, I still can not afford to keep this.

Here's the link to the sale on eBay:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll? ... :IT&ih=015

I doubt it would sell though. I purchased it for a large sum, and if I am to recoup my costs (taking into account Paypal and eBay fees), I must sell it for an amount that would sound excessive to many. The Credit Crunch here in the UK has put off many consumers from spending, and in times of recession people seem to economise on electric guitars, which many would, unfortunately, categorise as luxury items, I suppose.
If anyone here wants it, you are welcome to bid, and if anyone has reasonable offers to make, I will be only too pleased to hear from you.
Any emails regarding this matter should be sent to my private email address, which is:

j0kingjester@hotmail.com